Designer Whey Awesomeness

Y’all already know about my protein powder lovin’ and thanks to FitFluential and Designer Whey my love was fueled even more!  I literally squealed in excitement as I opened up this amazing package:

Designer Whey

Designer Whey AWESOMENESS!  Protein powders, protein shakes, protein bars, protein drink mixes, protein galore!  Can you sense my excitement?  And you better believe when I saw that White Chocolate protein powder I jumped with joy!  White Chocolate protein powder?!  Unbelievable.

When you add just a tiny bit of water to protein powder (& maybe some sprinkles) and call it “fudge,” you know itz good!

Designer Whey Fudge

It was like eating dessert for breakfast!  Designer Whey Protein Powders pack 100 calories, 18 grams of protein, and just 2 grams of sugar per scoop.  Those are some great stats.  And the flavors?  I’ve already said this, but white chocolate protein powder?  I can’t get over how delicious it is.  The French Vanilla is also awesome, and I’d love to try the Vanilla Almond and Vanilla Praline (huge vanilla lover over here!).  They have several chocolate flavors, plain, and strawberry, too!

My Sunflower Seed Vanilla Almond Oatmeal worked beautifully with the French Vanilla protein; it mixed perfectly (not clumpy at all!) and the sunflower seed butter was a great compliment to the flavor.

Sunflower Seed Vanilla Oatmeal

Designer Whey Protein Powders also offer an excellent source of calcium, vitamin D, and vitamin B!  Itz made for the perfect post-workout smoothie, and I even throw spinach in for more nutrients and vitamins.  This awesome mix consisted of Designer Whey French Vanilla, ground flaxseeds, ice, Silk vanilla almond milk, and loads of fresh spinach.  Gotta love the bright green color!

designer whey smoothie

I haven’t tasted the Designer Whey High-Protein Shakes yet, but I suspect they’ll taste as good as the rest of their products.  Each shake consists of just 100 calories and are lactose and gluten-free.  These will be perfect when I’m in a rush or need a portable snack.  Just yesterday morning I had a piece of my Pulp Bread for breakfast.  While it was delicious, it was definitely lacking in protein, so about an hour later I was hungry.

I decided it was time for me to try the Designer Whey Protein 2Go!  I was on my way out the door, didn’t need a full meal, and wanted something quick.  Honestly, I was a little hesitant about these – I’m not one for just mixing protein powder with water.  (Unless itz fudge or pudding.)  I find that itz usually chalky and clumpy and just not that good.  I was very much surprised with these 2Go packets!  I gave it a quick shake and, almost instantly, it dissolved.

designer whey 2go

I think they call it a “drink mix” instead of a “shake” because itz not a shake by any measure (which I liked).  It was much thinner than a shake, and tasted good, too.  It reminded me of those Crystal Light packets, but it was better since it was packed with protein.  I really don’t think you can beat the stats on it either: 50 calories, 10 grams of protein.  I’ve only tried the Lemonade flavor, but there’s also Mixed Berry and Tropical Orange, both of which sound tasty.

The last thing in the box was the Designer Whey Protein Bars.  These are awesome (like everything else!), and not only have they satisfied my hunger, but they’ve been great for my sweet tooth, too.  They remind me of Kudo’s bars actually, but obviously better since they’re loaded with protein!

designer whey protein bar

So glad I snuck that bar in at the Billiken’s game to tide me over until dinner.  Way better and way healthier than stadium snacks!  This post is becoming a bit long-winded; there’s just so much Designer Whey Awesomeness!  I’ll leave you with one last drool worthy picture – itz my coconut flour pancakes topped with Designer Whey White Chocolate protein frosting (simply mix the protein powder with water until desired consistency is reached).

designer whey pancakes

Mmm, mmm, mmm!  Designer Whey has stolen my heart!

Which Designer Whey flavor or product sounds best to you?  Have you tried Designer Whey before?

*FitFluential & Designer Whey provided me with the products for review purposes only.  All opinions are my own.

50 thoughts on “Designer Whey Awesomeness

  1. I really want to try one of Designer Whey’s chocolate protein powders! I’ve had their vanilla before, and it was tasty. Also, I think they changed their packaging? I like the new look, it’s really modern and bright!

  2. Ohhh white chocolate? YUM! Look at that box of goodies. I think I have tried the chocolate before and didn’t care too much for it but I would be willing to try it again. I’m also very picky when it comes to protein powders so I’m probably the only one lol

Leave Some Love